Skip to main content

Moat receives Mini Maxwell Award

By 20 December, 2011August 18th, 2012No Comments

December 20, 2011

Maxwell Football Club President, Ron Jaworski, announced the 2011 Mini Max High School Award winners for the state of Pennsylvania. The sixty players selected are from schools located in Districts 1,3,11 and 12 in the eastern half of the state. Players were nominated by their coaches throughout the 2011 season and were evaluated based on a criteria that includes; academics, football performance and community service.

The Mini Max Award recipients will be honored at a dinner to be held on Thursday January 19, 2012 at the Drexelbrook Catering Ballroom in Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania. The awards dinner is open to the public and tickets are available on the Club’s website,

The Maxwell Football Club will select one player from the group of Mini Max winners as the winner of the Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year. The Pennsylvania High School Player of the Year will be announced on January 19, 2012 at the Awards Dinner.
For the first time the Maxwell Football Club will also host a New Jersey Mini Max Awards Dinner which will be held on Sunday January 15th at the Heldrich Ballroom in New Brunswick, New Jersey. Players from the entire state of New Jersey will be eligible for selection as part of this program. The New Jersey Mini Max Award Winners and the New Jersey High School Player of the Year will be announced at this event.
The winner of the Pennsylvania and New Jersey Players of the Year will be the candidates for the Club’s 27th Jim Henry Award as the Outstanding Player in the region. The winner of the Jim Henry Award will be announced as part of the Maxwell Football Club’s National Awards Gala which will be held on Friday March 2, 2012 at Harrah’s Atlantic City Resort. The MFC will also present it’s collegiate and professional awards at this event. Tickets for the 75th Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala are on sale on the Club’s website,, or by calling 215-643-3833.

Recent winners of the Jim Henry Award include Bill Kim (Upper Dublin H.S), Brad Herzlich (Conestoga H.S), Daniel Persa (Bethlehem Liberty H.S.), Brent Caprio (Mainland Regional H.S.), Steven Rizzo (Audubon H.S.), Pat Devlin (Downingtown East H.S.), Ryan Greiser (Pennridge H.S.), Dan Connor (Strath Haven H.S.) and Austin Scott (Parkland H.S).

The sixty 2011 Pennsylvania Mini Max Winners are listed alphabetically by school:
Cimirrow Moat, Marple Newtown HS

Christopher Ruhl, Abington HS
Jeremiah Lowery, Academy Park HS
Brendan Nosovitch, Allentown Central Catholic HS
Kevin McLaughlin, Archbishop Carroll HS
Colin Thompson, Archbishop Wood HS
Noah Spence, Bishop McDevit HS (Harrisburg)
Ryan Egolf, Bishop Shannahan HS
Robert Kralle, Bok Tech HS
Damitre Shaw, Cardinal O’Hara
Josh Bernard, Central Bucks East
Matt Johns, Central Bucks South HS
Seth – Michael Ehlo, Central Bucks West HS
Cedric Madden, Chestnut Hill Academy
Michael Burke IV, Columbia HS
PJ Gallow, Council Rock South HS
Tommy Bodolus, Daniel Boone HS
Ian Hayden, Easton Area HS
Eric Condron, Father Judge HS
Aaron Allison, Frankford HS
Justin Pyle, Garnet Valley HS
William Parks, Germantown HS
Erik Pedrow, Great Valley HS
Ryan Kelly, Harriton HS
Matt Schuck, Hatboro Horsham HS
T. J. White, Henderson HS
Jahreeson Caines, High School of the Future
Shawn Frampton, Interboro HS
Pat Stillmun, Jenkintown HS
Athony Torello, Kennet HS
Evan Coughlin, Lansdale Catholic
Matt Magarity, LaSalle College HS
Joseph Nilan, Malvern Prep
Jameel Davis, Murrell Dobbins HS
Daniel Harding, Nazareth Area HS
Corey Ernst, North Penn HS
Aaron Cook, Palmerton HS
Dylan Evans, Pen Argyl HS
James Marrero, Pennridge HS
Alec McQuiston, Phoenixville HS
Cameron Conrad, Pinegrove HS
Jacob Gribb, Pope John Paul II HS
Steven Ambs, Pottsgrove HS
Corey Hueber, Pottstown HS
Nicholas Nagele, Quakertown HS
Marcus Kelly, Roman Catholic HS
Michael Dimmig, Souderton Area HS
Tyler Morrissey, Springfield Delco
Max Vido, Springfield Township HS
Skyler Morhinweg, St. Josephs Prep
Robert Bennie, Stroudsburg HS
Chris Dibello, The Haverford School
Seth Reinhart, The Hill School
John Casey, University City HS
Andrew Derr, Upper Dublin HS
Todd-Jamal Waters, West Catholic HS
Jake Sheller, West Chester East HS
Tom Tomlin, West Chester Rustin
Jerrin Toomey, West York Area HS
Andrew Harris, Whitehall HS