Skip to main content

BROOMALL, PA – Members of the Marple Newtown Football community enjoyed an evening at Anthony’s at Paxon Hollow to close out the 2014 season.

The voice of the Tigers, Jim Allsman, served as the emcee for the annual event. The banquet is hosted by the MNFB Boosters Club, with each player receiving a team picture and a copy of the highlight film. Varsity letters are awarded, seniors are given posters, coaches received gifts from the senior class and the highlight film was debuted.

Below is the complete list of the 2014 season award recipients:

(Below is the order in which they were presented.)

Tiger Pride Award – Ryan Schneider

The Bill Maas Outstanding Lineman Award – Noah Turner (offense) & Kyle Kelly (defense)

The Steve Coyne Special Teams MVP Award – George Lambritsios

The George Schmitt Defensive MVP Award – Vince Ciavardelli

The Matt Moccia Most Improved Player Award – Luke Lozowicki

The Jim Smith Most Dedicated Player Award – Adriel Maas & Lucas Maas (off-season), Jake LeMaitre (in-season)

The Bob Kening Coaches Award – Larry O’Connor & Matt Leinhauser

The Chris Gicking Offensive MVP Award – Abel Hoff

The Pete Massaro Most Valuable Player Award – Adrian Sapnas

The Brian “Woody” Peoples Memorial Scholarship – Vince Ciavardelli