Skip to main content

BROOMALL, PA – Members of the Marple Newtown Football community enjoyed an evening at Anthony’s at Paxon Hollow to close out the 2015 season on Thursday, January 7th, 2016.

Jim Allsman and Steve Reynolds both served as the emcees for the annual event. The banquet was hosted by the MNFB Boosters Club, with each player receiving a team picture and a copy of the highlight film. Varsity letters were awarded, seniors were given posters, and coaches received gifts from the senior class.

Below is the complete list of the 2015 season award recipients:

(Below is the order in which they were presented.)

Tiger Pride Award – Gino DiCamillo and Matt Racine

Dedication to the Program – Keith VanCliff, Matt Racine, and Ryan Rhoads

The Bob Kenig Coaches Award – Justin McKeown and Ryan Schneider

The Nick Reynolds Iron Man Award – Matt McKee

The Jim Smith Most Dedicated Player Award – Pat Carr and Kyle Kelly

The Bill Maas Outstanding Lineman Award – Luke Lozowicki and Matt Trainor

Tigers Radio Network Award – Carmen Christiana

The Matt Moccia Most Improved Player Award – Chris Rufo

Tiger Community Leadership Award – Nick Reynolds

The Brian “Woody” Peoples Memorial Scholarship – Abel Hoff

The Steve Coyne Special Teams MVP Award – George Lambritsios

The George Schmitt Defensive MVP Award – Noah Turner

The Chris Gicking Offensive MVP Award – Marcus Weathers

The Pete Massaro Most Valuable Player Award – Abel Hoff

The Comeback Player of the Year Award – Mike Shelly

1st Annual Joe Fallows Biggest Fan Award – The Fallows Family