Skip to main content

DREXEL HILL, PA – Members of the Marple Newtown Football community enjoyed an evening at Anthony’s Restaurant in Drexel Hill to close out the 2016 season on Thursday, January 5th, 2017.

Jim Allsman and Steve Reynolds both served as the emcees for the annual event. The banquet was hosted by the Marple Newtown Football Boosters Club, with each player receiving a team picture and a copy of the highlight film. Varsity letters were awarded, seniors were given posters, and coaches received gifts from the senior class.

Below is the complete list of the 2016 season award recipients:

(Below is the order in which they were presented.)

Tiger Pride Award – Mike Breslin, Jack Racine and Steve Mainardi

The Joe Barr Coaches Award – Nick DiCrecchio, Kevin Rankin and Dan Payne

The Jim Smith Most Dedicated Player Award –Dylan Tuohey and Dash Dulgerian

The Nick Reynolds Iron Man Award – Carmen Christiana

The Bill Maas Outstanding Lineman Award – Anthony Goodman and Cooper Maas

Tigers Radio Network Award – Kyle Tobin

The Matt Moccia Most Improved Player Award – Dylan Conan

Tiger Community Leadership Award – Joe Rufo

The Comeback Player of the Year Award – Dylan Conan, Luke Lozowicki and Tommy Long

The Brian “Woody” Peoples Memorial Scholarship – Luke Lozowicki

The Steve Coyne Special Teams MVP Award – Reilly Fillman

The George Schmitt Defensive MVP Award – Cooper Maas and Carmen Christiana

The Chris Gicking Offensive MVP Award – Cameron Mathes

The Pete Massaro Most Valuable Player Award –Anthony Paoletti

Boosters Club Volunteer Award – Monica and Vince Christiana 

The Joe Fallows Biggest Fan Award – Scott Maas and Carmen Christiana (Sr.)